Aelita’s War

Soviet Union, WW2, Air Force, Fighter, History, Aelita's War, Sparrow Squadron

June 1941. When the Nazis invade her homeland, a 16-year-old Russian flight instructor overcomes doubts about her age, gender and abilities to fly a fighter plane for the Air Force, only to learn that facing the enemy in the skies is not the only battle she needs to fight.

Aelita’s War is a thrilling new series of novels draws from the incredible true story of women fighter pilots in World War II to tell a heart-rending, action packed account of one young woman’s struggle to make it through the most destructive conflict in history.

Sparrow Squadron (Book 1) – Coming 2018

Cover reveal to be announced soon!

Bonus Material

Glossary of Selected Terms – Coming Soon

Map – Coming Soon

Primer #1: The Russian Revolution and the Early Soviet Union – An introduction to the recent history of Aelita’s home country of the Soviet Union, leading up to the events of the first novel.





Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: